## THE MAJESTIC HORSE FLOATS 2021 / 2022 POINTS SERIES

## For Manawatu Thoroughbred Racehorse Owners' and Central Districts Thoroughbred Breeders' Members

- 1. Entry is open to named horses owned (any percentage ownership share) by financial members of either association. If requested, proof of ownership must be provided.
- 2. No entry fee is payable. Qualification for entry is financial membership for the 2021 / 2022 season of either of the above associations.
- 3. A joint membership status in either association, for the purposes of this series, will be regarded as a single membership.
- 4. Membership in both associations, for the purposes of this series, will be regarded as a single membership.
- 5. Members can nominate up to 3 horses that they have an ownership in for the series. The same horse may be nominated by more than one eligible owner.
- 6. Nominations can be received either prior to or following the commencement of the series, but in any event no owner is able to nominate more than 3 horses. Horses will not be able to earn points, for a nominating owner, prior to that owner nominating it.
- 7. To be eligible for scoring points horses must be trained in New Zealand and only race starts in New Zealand will be eligible for scoring points.
- 8. No horse entered for the series can be replaced once the series commences.
- 9. The series is to run for a period of 12 months August 1<sup>st</sup> 2021to July 31<sup>st</sup> 2022.
- 10. Each time the nominated horse(s) race during this period they will receive points as follows 7 for finishing 1<sup>st</sup>; 4 for 2<sup>nd</sup>; 3 for 3<sup>rd</sup>; 2 for 4<sup>th</sup>; 1 for 5<sup>th</sup>.
- 11. If a nominated horse is involved in a dead heat that horse will receive 50% of the points allocated to both relative placings. e.g. a dead heater for first will receive 5.5 points; a dead heater for 5<sup>th</sup> will receive half a point.
- 12. There will be no accumulation of points between horses if an owner has nominated more than one. Each horse entered is running individually for their nominating owner(s).
- 13. Proposed prize money is
  - 1<sup>st</sup>: Cash of \$1,700 plus a Majestic Travel Credit Voucher of \$1,000.
  - 2<sup>nd</sup>: Cash of \$700 plus a \$600 Majestic Travel Credit Voucher.
  - 3<sup>rd</sup>: Cash of \$300 plus a \$400 Majestic Travel Credit Voucher.
  - 4<sup>th</sup>: Cash of \$200.
  - 5<sup>th</sup>: Cash of \$100.

Prizes will be paid to the members that have nominated the horses (not necessarily all owners of the horse) that have accrued the winning point's totals.

- 14. If two or more horses accumulate the same number of points as at July 31<sup>st</sup> 2022, then they will share the respective prize monies earned. (e.g. if two horses finish equal top points scorers, they share both the first and second prize monies).
- 15. If a Series prize winning horse has been nominated by more than one member (e.g. dual or syndicated ownership) the prize for that horse will be distributed equally to those nominating owners. However:
- A second (or third etc.) owner may enter a horse that a co-owner has already entered.
- If this horse has already accumulated points prior to the second (or third etc.) entering it, this second owner will only qualify for prize money if his horse earns enough points, subsequent to the date of him entering it, to be placed in the top five points earners.
- If the horse does, subsequently, also earn the second owner enough points to qualify for a prize the two owners will share the bigger prize their horse has earned, on the ratio of the points the horse has earned each of the owners respectively.
- Any horse will not win more than one prize for its owners.
- 16. In the unlikely event of a dispute, the decision of the Series Committee will be final.