Welcome to …

The Auckland Thoroughbred Racehorse Owners’ Association

Our region covers Auckland, Northland and Counties Manukau areas.

There are many magical aspects to owning and racing horses. Among those is the company and friendship of others who share the same passion.

We encourage and support the optimism, pragmatism and dedication of our fellow owners while at the same time giving them a voice within the national Federation and thus, ultimately, within the realm of NZTR.

Support, education and enjoyment – some education, some dining and wining and lots of banter – that is all to be encouraged.
Remember – your horse is only one race away from a win.

We organise an annual Spring Race Day & Luncheon for members and their guests, with prizes, a Punters’ Club and lots of camaraderie.

We look forward to welcoming new members to our region!

Mike Gething, President


Auckland Association held its 2020 AGM via Zoom on Thursday 29th October at 7pm.

Auckland Association held a very successful Owners' Spring Race Day at Counties on Saturday 31st October.

For more info about the Auckland Owners Association, please contact President Mike Gething on 027 244 2143

Click here for a copy of our Annual Report 2019-2020



President: Dr Mike Gething

Vice-President & NZTROF Delegate: Sally Blyth

Secretary: Raewyn McKenzie

 Committee members:

  • Neil Miller (Immediate Past President; Bulletin Editor, co-opted on NZTROF Board)
  • Frances Crimmins
  • Pat Woollaston
  • Virginia Healey
  • Michael Dowd
  • Peter Lister

Contact: Raewyn McKenzie (Secretary) 

021 192 221


  • Ken Cramer-Roberts
  • Vince Middledorp
  • Colin Dawson
  • Neil Miller