Waikato/Bay of Plenty

Welcome to …

Waikato & Bay of Plenty Thoroughbred Racehorse Owners’ Association

Our branch is active within the Waikato and Bay of Plenty regions. We also monitor and support horse welfare initiatives and advocate for increased stakes. 

We look forward to welcoming new members to our region!


President/Secretary: Jill Lunn

Minute Taker: Jenny Cowan

Treasurer: Stephen Lindsay

NZTROF Delegate: Jill Lunn

Reserve Delegate: Berri Shroder

Committee Members:

  • Ann Browne
  • Grant Kingsford
  • Dale Opie
  • Phyllis Huitema

Horse Welfare: Jill Lunn (click HERE for more info)

Patron: John Steffert

Contact: Jill Lunn 

Ph: 027 2909181 thelunns@gmail.com


  • Karen Remetis (2019-2023)
  • Jenny Cowan
  • Terry Driscoll
  • Kevin Fitzpatrick
  • Terry Driscoll
  • Syd Munro


  • Terry Fitzpatrick
  • Graham K Sandford
  • S F Weatherley